Hearts underneath the stars

I already anticipated that I wont be getting anything for Valentine’s day.

I started my day by just sleeping, again.  Not the I’m bitter or anything but I just don’t have any plans.

But as if all the stars or should I say, the whole universe conspired to let me have the best Valentine’s day ever.

image
Paoi, Davee, Bea and Apple

My friends called me and told me that we will be spending heart’s day together. 
(We were a little sad because Ram was missing in action)

image

This was another first time for me,  and it was more memorable because it was with them. 

image

image

image

We didn’t drink any liquors,  just clean fun. Wasted by the beauty of our friendship. 

We lay down in the basktball court of city hall, appreciating the stars underneath us. Rejecting the fact that someone’s spit might be in there. 

After stargazing,  we went downtown to eat. Yay for streetfoods and yay for Paoi’s treat.

image
Balut

image

image

image

I was wrong, I did get something.  It was even more than chocolates and flowers. It was memories that I’ll forever cherish.

xoxo,   Maggie.

