The truth about Circa 2014

I couldn’t figure out what was wrong. I looked for answers in places that couldn’t even understand the question. I wasn’t okay. And I guess I was brave enough to admit. I have suffered for what it seems to be like an awful lot of time. I’ve been breaking myself so I can fix people. People who wouldn’t even look at me. And it didn’t make sense at first until I realized what I was doing. I’ve been giving everyone a full set of my love that nothing was left for me. To think that I didn’t love myself enough in the first place. I remember this line from this movie. “The greatest thing in the world is to love and be loved in return.” And I loved and loved and loved. All I got in exchange for pouring out my heart is spare change. And I settled for it. Because at least there was something. Until I ran out. Until I was all empty. It’s like I kept on investing until I was bankrupt. But now i have managed to stack it all up again. Like my walls were never smashed into pieces. It took a lot of blood. It took a lot of tears too. But here I am again. And I really hope this time it works out.

